Breed Referral


The NTCA Code of Ethics requires our club members to only breed “Fully AKC registered Purebred Norwich Terriers” it is a major reason why anyone interested in a Norwich should first ask our club members for referrals and information about the breed.   Be sure and find out what Fully Registered means!   Read the Article on Conditional Registration.

All of the individuals listed in this directory are NTCA members in good standing and have agreed to abide by the NTCA Code of Ethics. There is no written or implied recommendation of these breeders by NTCA nor is there any guarantee of the services of said member. The selection of a breeder is an important one. We encourage any prospective Norwich owner to become familiar with our Breed, the Standard, possible hereditary defects, and breeding ethics prior to contacting any breeder, whether on this list or not.  Prior to breeding the NTCA recommends the following tests:

  • Eyes, a CERF evalution
  • Hip Dysplasia, either OFA evalution or PennHip evaluation
  • Patellar Luxation, OFA evaluation

Test results can be found at:

The following NTCA members agree to provide breed information, answer questions,
and assist prospective puppy owners in locating responsible breeders.

AL · AZ · AR · CA · CT · FL · GA · IL · IN · IA · MD · MA · MI · MN · MO · NH · NJ · NY · NC ·
· OH · OR · PA · RI · SC · TN · TX · VA · WA ··· Canada ·
Alabama
Moonrock
Phil & Ann Whatley
Madison AL
256-772-0586
phil@moonrocknorwich.com
top
Arizona
Dancy
Nancy & Dwain Lentz
Tempe AZ
480-820-6378
480-839-5834 fax
lentz@horizonaire.com
Unique
Karen Whalen
Peoria AZ
602-992-8833
ubforms@cox.net
top
Arkansas
Den-Mar
Marie Cato
Eureka Springs, AR
479.253.3116 
Mariesdogshow@gmail.com
  Reverie
Ann Carlson
Bentonville, AR

reverienorwich@gmail.com
top
California
Torin
Pam & Jeff Seifert
San Marino CA
626-282-5257
pjs91108@yahoo.com
top
Connecticut
Briarcote
Judith D’Amico & Carolyn Rook
Middletown CT
860-347-9890
briarcoteterriers@yahoo.com
Foozle
Alyson Greenlaw Cleary
Fairfield CT
203-255-1397
foozlenorwich@hotmail.com
Foxglyn
Nichola Conroy
Newtown CT
203-426-1351
foxglyn@gmail.com
top
Florida
Wynward
Liz Fujikawa
Wellington FL
847-530-0973
wynwardoes@aol.com
top
Georgia
Shorttales
Tammy Stearns Sandin
Atlanta GA
404-257-1097
thesandins@mindspring.com
The Island Kennel
Carol Wilson
Marietta GA
wils8029@bellsouth.net
top
Illinois
Half A Bob
Carol Suggs
Freeport IL
815-232-6804
815-232-9133 fax
halfabob@aeroinc.net
Keleven
Kelly Levon
Island Lake IL
847-487-6033
kelevennorwich@yahoo.com
Taliesin
Lisa Sons
Homer Glen IL
312-593-8843
norwich_lover@yahoo.com
top
Maryland
Dreamweaver
Al Ferruggiaro
Burtonsville MD
301-421-1930
301-421-1097 fax
alferrug@gmail.com
Jerusalem
Phyllis Pullen
Kingsville MD
410-879-6817
phyllis.pullen@yahoo.com
top
Michigan
Win Dancer
Robin Newton-Searles
Hartland MI
248-889-9367
windancerkennels@comcast.net
Minnesota
  Up North
Suzanne Osborne
Eagan, MN
763-377-3642
sugaos25@msn.com
top
Missouri
Corymor
Susan Lawrence
Strafford MO
417-863-8691
417-863-6705 fax
corymor1@prodigy.net
  Denwich
Denise Faulkner
St. Charles MO
636 928-2516
636-284-6900 cell
denwich@sbcglobal.net
top
New Hampshire
Highwood
Knowlton Reynders
Newbury NH
603-938-5885
603-938-5892 fax
norwiches@aol.com
top
New Jersey
Kilyka
Betty McDonnell
Mahwah NJ
201-934-9065
kilykanewf@aol.com
Littlefield
Leandra Little
Weehawken NJ
201-867-8698
llittle9@earthlink.net
Redfearn
Janos and Nancy Fonyo
Eatontown, NJ
732-544-2138
redfearnkennel@verizon.net
top
New York
Glengariff
Judy Laffey
Long Beach NY
516-432-2058
judylaffey@aol.com
North Carolina
Bronwyn
Minna-Liisa Koltes
Ennice, NC
704-658-6269
bronwynnorwich@yahoo.com
Keystone
Barbara Crosby
Asheville NC
509-999-0769
bcrosby@alumni.albany.edu
top
Ohio
Dunbar
Joan Schurr Kefeli
Thornville OH
740-323-1666
740-323-0528 fax
dunbarjkefeli@windstream.net
Oregon
Image
Monti Craig
Grants Pass OR
541-476-5537
imagenorwich@gmail.com
Santana
Carole Cason
LaPine OR
541-536-1842
norwich6@live.com
top
Pennsylvania
Ascot
William & Jane Schubart
Harrisburg PA
717-635-8464
ascot.js@gmail.com
jschubart@hmc.psu.edu
Country
Linda McCutcheon
Collegeville PA
610-831-5448
westie61@comcast.net
Fairmount
Kathleen Sadler
Quakertown PA
215-536-7529
fairmount@comcast.net
Miller / Newmiller
Elaine Miller
Dublin PA
215-249-3148
215-249-1546 fax
nordane@msn.com
Norweim
Carol Jordan
Reading PA
610-775-0792
norweim@aol.com
Thistle Dew
Jill & Joseph Rossi
Quakertown, PA
267.664.9539

jillmrossi@aol.com
top
South Carolina
Dance
Joan Dance
Tega Cay SC
803-547-6278
dancenorwich@comporium.net
top
Tennessee
Bailey
Deborah Bailey
Lenoir City TN
865-986-0025
deb.baileyfarms@gmail.com
Havic
Harriet Allen
Hixson TN
423-362-5461
850 291 8619 cell
hballen@bellsouth.net
top
Texas
Itsy Bitsy
Tonnie & Gerry Willrich
La Grange TX
979-247-4965
979-247-4862 fax
donkeys@lildonk.com
Moondance
Robin Hoch
Alvarado TX
502-641-9991 cell
moondancenorwich@gmail.com
Norieland
Karen & Steve Vaughn
Lancaster TX
972-754-5006
kevaughn8000@sbcglobal.net
Rockstar
Gwen Warkentin
Houston TX
713-462-0620
rocstar3@pdq.net
top
Virginia
High Pines
Anne Sikorski & Susan Sikorski
Fairfax Station VA
703-919-3005
703-919-3747
susiees@aol.com

sikann@gmail.com
top
Washington
Bunratty’s
Ronald & Estelle Crawford
Brush Prairie WA
360-891-9714
bunrattys@aol.com
Littlefield
Leandra Little
Tulalip WA
360-652-0349
llittle9@earthlink.net
MYK-LYN’S
Lynne Davis
Issaquah WA
425-427-2728
lynne41007@aol.com
top
Canada
Amblegreen
Heather Tomlins
South Surrey BC – Canada
604-535-8876
604-535-7852 fax
heather@amblegreen.com
Dralion
Peter & Linda Dowdle
Palgrave ON – Canada
519-938-8663
519-938-8011 fax
linda@dralionkennels.com
TriNor
Pamela Murphy
Noonan, NB – Canada
506-449-5716
Info@TriNorKennels.ca
top

Updated 03/26/15

go to top