In the American Kennel Club’s ongoing efforts to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award program was established in 2006 to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club’s discretion.

The following individuals have been honored by the Norwich Terrier Club of America:

2022 – James Kinney
2021 – Dana Esquibel
2020 – Jean Kessler
2019 – Margaretta ‘Missy’ Wood
2018 – Lorrie Kinney
2017 – John Francisco 

2015 – Alison Freehling 
2014 – Pat Mason 
2012 – Fran Westfall
2011 – Susan Miller Hall 
2010 – Betty Bossio